Research Faculty

There are 54 faculty participating in the IPiB program.

Image of Richard M. Amasino Richard M. Amasino
Carlos O. Miller Professor of Biochemistry, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Professor
(608) 265-2170 · amasino@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Aseem Z. Ansari Aseem Z. Ansari
Professor (also with The Genome Center)
(608) 265-4690 · ansari@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Alan D. Attie Alan D. Attie
Jack Gorski Professor of Biochemistry
(608) 262-1372 · attie@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Jon Audhya Jon Audhya
Associate Professor
(608) 262-3761 · audhya@wisc.edu
Image of Sebastian Y. Bednarek Sebastian Y. Bednarek
Professor
(608) 263-0309 · bednarek@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of David Brow David Brow
Professor
(608) 262-1475 · dabrow@wisc.edu
Image of Andrew R. Buller Andrew R. Buller
Assistant Professor (also Department of Chemistry)
(608) 265-8431 · arbuller@wisc.edu
Image of Samuel E. Butcher Samuel E. Butcher
Professor
(608) 263-3890 · sebutcher@wisc.edu
Image of Baron Chanda Baron Chanda
Associate Professor
608-265-3936 · chanda@wisc.edu
Image of Margaret Clagett-Dame Margaret Clagett-Dame
Professor (also Pharmaceutical Sciences)
(608) 262-3450 · dame@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Joshua Coon Joshua Coon
Professor of Chemistry and Biomolecular Chemistry
608-263-1718 · jcoon@chem.wisc.edu
Image of Michael M. Cox Michael M. Cox
Evelyn M. Mercer Professor in Biochemistry
(608) 262-1181 · cox@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Gheorghe Craciun Gheorghe Craciun
Associate Professor (also Department of Mathematics)
(608) 265-3391 · craciun@math.wisc.edu
Image of Elizabeth A. Craig Elizabeth A. Craig
Elizabeth Cavert Miller Professor
Steenbock Professor of Microbial Science
(608) 263-7105 · ecraig@wisc.edu
Image of John M. Denu John M. Denu
Professor
(608) 265-1859 · jmdenu@wisc.edu
Image of Heidi Dvinge Heidi Dvinge
Assistant Professor
(608) 265-1859 · dvinge@wisc.edu
Image of Feyza Engin Feyza Engin
Assistant Professor (also Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Department of Medicine)
(608) 262-8667 · fengin@wisc.edu
Image of Brian G. Fox Brian G. Fox
Marvin J. Johnson Professor in Fermentation Biochemistry
Chair, Department of Biochemistry
(608) 262-9708 · bgfox@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Catherine Fox Catherine Fox
Professor
(608) 262-9370 · cfox@wisc.edu
Image of Paul D. Friesen Paul D. Friesen
Professor (also Institute for Molecular Virology)
(608) 262-7774 · pfriesen@wisc.edu
Image of Samuel H. Gellman Samuel H. Gellman
Ralph F. Hirschmann Professor (also Department of Chemistry)
(608) 262-3303 · gellman@chem.wisc.edu
Image of Melissa Harrison Melissa Harrison
Assistant Professor
(608) 262-2382 · mharrison3@wisc.edu
Image of Colleen E. Hayes Colleen E. Hayes
Professor
(608) 263-6387 · hayes@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Katherine Henzler-Wildman Katherine Henzler-Wildman
Associate Professor
(608) 890-1094 · henzlerwildm@wisc.edu
Image of Hazel M. Holden Hazel M. Holden
Professor
(608) 262-4988 · hazel_holden@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Aaron Hoskins Aaron Hoskins
Assistant Professor
(608) 890-3101 · ahoskins@wisc.edu
Image of Christina Hull Christina Hull
Professor
(608) 265-5441 · cmhull@wisc.edu
Image of James Keck James Keck
Professor
(608) 263-1815 · jlkeck@wisc.edu
Image of Patricia Kiley Patricia Kiley
Professor
Chair Department of Biomolecular Chemistry
(608) 262-6632 · pjkiley@wisc.edu
Image of Judith Kimble Judith Kimble
Vilas Professor
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
(608) 262-6188 · jekimble@wisc.edu
Image of Robert Landick Robert Landick
Professor
(608) 265-8475 · landick@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Peter Lewis Peter Lewis
Assistant Professor of Biomolecular Chemistry, Epigenetics
(608) 316-4388 · peter.lewis@wid.wisc.edu
Image of John L. Markley John L. Markley
Steenbock Professor of Biomolecular Structure (also Director of NMRFAM and BMRB)
(608) 263-9349 · markley@nmrfam.wisc.edu
Image of Thomas F. J. Martin Thomas F. J. Martin
Wasson Professorship in Biochemistry of Higher Animals
(608) 263-2427 · tfmartin@wisc.edu
Image of Matthew Merrins Matthew Merrins
Assistant Professor (also Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Department of Medicine)
608-256-1901 x12848 · merrins@wisc.edu
Image of Julie Mitchell Julie Mitchell
Professor of Biochemistry and Mathematics
(608) 432-5853 · mitchell@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Deane Mosher Deane Mosher
Professor
(608) 262-4455 · dfm1@medicine.wisc.edu
Image of James M. Ntambi James M. Ntambi
Katherine Berns Von Donk Steenbock Professor (also Nutritional Sciences)
(608) 265-3700 · ntambi@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of David J. Pagliarini David J. Pagliarini
Associate Professor (also with the Morgridge Institute for Research)
(608) 890-3254 · pagliarini@wisc.edu
Image of Ann C. Palmenberg Ann C. Palmenberg
Professor (also Institute for Molecular Virology)
(608) 262-7519 · acpalmen@wisc.edu
Image of J. Wesley Pike J. Wesley Pike
Professor
(608) 262-8229 · pike@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of John Ralph John Ralph
Professor (also Dept. Biological Systems Engineering & D.O.E. Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center)
(608) 890-2429 · jralph@wisc.edu
Image of Srivatsan Raman Srivatsan Raman
Assistant Professor
608-890-1036 · sraman4@wisc.edu
Image of Ivan Rayment Ivan Rayment
Michael G. Rossmann Professor of Biochemistry
(608) 262-0437 · ivan_rayment@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of M. Thomas Record, Jr. M. Thomas Record, Jr.
Steenbock Professor in Chemical Sciences
(608) 262-5332 · mtrecord@wisc.edu
Image of Philip Romero Philip Romero
Assistant Professor
608-262-5943 · promero2@wisc.edu
Image of Alessandro Senes Alessandro Senes
Associate Professor
(608) 890-2584 · senes@wisc.edu
Image of Michael Sheets Michael Sheets
Professor
(608) 262-9452 · mdsheets@wisc.edu
Image of Michael R. Sussman Michael R. Sussman
Professor (also Director of UW Biotechnology Center)
(608) 262-8608 · msussman@wisc.edu
Image of Ophelia Venturelli Ophelia Venturelli
Assistant Professor
608-263-7017 · venturelli@wisc.edu
Image of Douglas B. Weibel Douglas B. Weibel
Professor of Biochemistry (also Departments of Chemistry and Biomedical Engineering)
(608) 890-1342 · douglas.weibel@wisc.edu
Image of Marvin P. Wickens Marvin P. Wickens
Max Perutz Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
(608) 262-8007 · wickens@biochem.wisc.edu
Image of Jill Wildonger Jill Wildonger
Assistant Professor
(608) 890-4619 · wildonger@wisc.edu
Image of Elizabeth R. Wright Elizabeth R. Wright
Professor (also with Morgridge Institute for Research)
· erwright2@wisc.edu